You asked: Which zone of an aquatic ecosystem has more life both producers and consumers?


Which aquatic ecosystem has more life?

The coastal zone makes up only 10% of the oceanic environment, but it contains 90% of all marine species. Coastal zones are the most nutrient-rich life zones of the oceans. Coastal zones can be divided up into several different life zones. One life zone that can be found in a coastal zone is an estuary.

Which best describes the Aphotic zone?

Aphotic zone is the deepest portion of the sea where there is an absence of light. Instead of photosynthesis, the producers that live in this zone undergo chemosynthesis.

What are the 4 aquatic habitats?

Ocean ecosystems are divided into four zones: intertidal, pelagic, benthic and abyssal.

What are the 4 aquatic ecosystems?

Wetlands, rivers, lakes, and coastal estuaries are all aquatic ecosystems—critical elements of Earth’s dynamic processes and essential to human economies and health. Wetlands connect land and water, serving as natural filters, reducing pollution, controlling floods, and acting as nurseries for many aquatic species.

What is in an aquatic ecosystem?

Aquatic ecosystems include oceans, lakes, rivers, streams, estuaries, and wetlands. Within these aquatic ecosystems are living things that depend on the water for survival, such as fish, plants, and microorganisms. These ecosystems are very fragile and can be easily disturbed by pollution.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the problem of climate change for business?

What are the two types of aquatic ecosystem?

Types of Aquatic Ecosystem. In general, there are two types of aquatic ecosystem, namely marine ecosystems and freshwater ecosystems. Both marine and freshwater ecosystems are further divided under different aquatic ecosystems.

Which ocean zones are Aphotic?

The division labeled ‘aphotic zone’ contains this additional text: “The aphotic zone incudes: The bathypelagic (midnight) zone between 1,000-4,000 meters; the abyssopelagic (abyss) zone between 4,000-6,000 meters; and the hadopelagic (hadal) zone is 6,000 meters and deeper.

Which of the following describes the aphotic zone in aquatic ecosystem?

Which of the following describes the aphotic zone in an aquatic ecosystem? The zone where no sunlight penetrates and photosynthesis cannot occur.